Digital Concert Hall

Crescendo for Love

Crescendo for Love

The Israeli Vocal Ensemble
Conductor: Yuval Benozer

The Israeli Vocal Ensemble in a choral program on the complex paths of love. Love, Disappointments, Betrayals and Humor in works by Brahms (Liebeslieder Waltzes), Britten (The Ballad of Little Musgrave and Lady Barnard), Freddie Mercury (Love of my life) and more.

Concert time: 1:14:45 hours.

Concert recored at Tel Aviv Museum of Art at 5.12.22.

Johanness Brahms: Liebeslieder Waltzes Op. 52
For voices and piano 4 hands
Piano 4 hands: Yuval Shmila, Tomer Kviatek

Benjamin Britten: The Ballad of Little Musgrave and Lady Barnard
For Men choir
Piano: Yuval Shmila

Carlo Gesualdo: madrigals
1. O dolce mio tesoro                  
2. Moro, lasso, al mio duolo   

Heinrich Schutz:
1. Ego dormio
2. Vulnerasti cor meum

Gerorges Bizet: Habanera (L’amour est un oiseau rebelle)
from Carmen
Soprano:Tom Ben Ishai
Piano: Yuval Shmila






Ola Gjeilo
: Northern Lights

C. Debussy: Dieu! qu’il la fait bon regarder
Luigi Dallapiccola: Il Coro Delle Malmaritate

Ward Swingle: It was a lover and his lass
Text: William Shakespeare

Freddie Mercury: Love of my life
Arr. Jonathan Rathbone

James (Jimmy) Van Heusen: Love and Marriage
Text: Sammy Cahn
Arr. Jaakko Mäntyjärvi